The Power of A One Minute Prayer

Home / The Power of A One Minute Prayer
It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someoneBuffer this page

It has been said that if Christians and Jews really understood the full extent of the power available through prayer, we might be speechless.

Did you know that during WWII there was an adviser to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, for its people and for peace?

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. If you would like to participate: Every evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time (8:00 PM Central) (7:00 PM Mountain), & (6:00 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, and for a return to a Godly nation.

If you know others who would like to participate, please pass this along. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.

You don’t have to sign on, or sign up – just make a post saying I will be participating in the one minute prayer.

Thank you… let’s bring meaning back to “God Bless America.”

IN GOD WE TRUST!

Durwin Randle

P.S. I received this in a email a few days ago. If you are going to stop at 9 o’clock every night and pray for one minute, do me a favor, click the like button for this note.

 

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]
It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someoneBuffer this page

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz